When it comes to painting, be careful what you wish for!

PAINTING SHRIMP BOAT OVER FAILED LIGHTKEEPERS HOUSE PAINTING

I WISH I HAD TIME TO PAINT! Something I say on a daily basis… first it was having a puppy, that was impossible, then the puppy grew up and is happy on his own… Today, I took him to Planet Bark to doggy daycare knowing that he would be well taken care of I flew home and thought WOOHOO. TODAY IS THE DAY. TO PAINT. TO PAINT WHAT????  ruh roh… I can hear a noise that sounds like tires with the brakes applied a little too quickly and suddenly I’m at a halt. What?? I have everything set up, paint out, windows cracked, music on, banana eaten, so what’s the problem? I think I need an assignment… I need someone to say PAINT THIS and i’ll muddle through it… but with the world as big as it is and having ANYTHING in the world to paint grinds me to a halt. I went and cut some hydrangeas… put them in a vase, oh… better grab some walnuts… and a tea… oh, better check Facebook to see if Charlie’s picture is posted by Planet Bark yet… phone in my pocket, ok, I’m ready… Now… HOW do you paint hydrangeas? HA… And you see where I ended up? OK, breaktime is over… walnuts were good, but sure wish I had a brownie, ha ha… think I’m going to need it!

Above painting is one I started on top of one that failed miserably… there will be many like that and I’m trying not to worry about it, I actually love painting over old paintings it adds alot of interest! Hope you have a good day… until tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “When it comes to painting, be careful what you wish for!

  1. I think it’s great that you’re a painter! Are the one’s on the header yours? If so…awesome job! Love the bright colors. Best of luck finding that time to paint. 🙂

  2. That was the beginning of a painting… I painted over a painting that I did recently that I didn’t care for… ha ha… recycle, right, ha ha… enjoy your blog! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

