I can picture walking the path to Lobster Cove…

Butterfly at Lobster Cove

Right now, as I sip my coffee, I can (without even having to close my eyes) picture walking the path to Lobster Cove… the butterflies are everywhere, the sound of the ocean is in the distance (a reward for hiking the trail)… Ok, so the path to Lobster Cove is an easy trail, and there are a few ways to get there, but all result in the same WOW… I just need to make it to the other side before the sun rises…  I would love to get some photos… but I would also love to have a coffee in my hand, hee hee…  I’m an early riser, coffee is ready at the inn at 7AM I believe, that gives me plenty of time to get moving… Ok, so this is the year (do you hear that Fred?? we WILL make it to the other side for a sunrise!)…

Do you have a special place that you long to be? Picture yourself there [sip] ahhh, it’s nice, the ultimate ‘staycation’ ha ha… until then… memories will keep me going!

5 thoughts on “I can picture walking the path to Lobster Cove…

  1. I love Charleston… but mainly I love it from November thru April (used to be May, but this May was too hot for me!)… the rest of the year I love Michigan or Maine…
    And YES Fred, what a life! Woohoo… can’t wait to get there with you… no work… yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

