Dirty (Hairy) Charlie

Dirty Charlie

Bell on door is rung by Charlie, he wants to go out… it’s raining, but he doesn’t mind… I let him out… I am in the middle of making pumpkin bread, so I don’t want to go back to it until he’s back inside. I stand there facing the TV stuck in a stare watching whatever happened to be on at the moment… OK, it’s been a few minutes, where’s Charlie? I peek my head outside…. LEEEEEEEAVE IT I croak! NO NO NO NO NO! GET IN HERE! OK, now he knows he has someone to play with… so I decide against chasing him and come in the house and close the door. Wow, that tactic works! I can get him now, picked him up like a newborn, legs all stuck up in the air… and tossed him in the sink… gave him a bath, cleaned the sink and counters and back to the pumpkin bread I go… he loves to dig up a little mess… he likes to dig with his face as well as his feet… lovely…

Uh oh… bell just rang, have to run folks…  until next time…

One thought on “Dirty (Hairy) Charlie

Leave a Reply

