Charleston Azaleas…

OK, I simply wasn’t thinking… I had good intentions… but… I meant to take pictures of the azaleas that are in full bloom on our street right now and are a sight to behold. BUT. I didn’t, and then it rained, and then it rained some more, so as I write this it is dark outside and it’s been raining. I’m not sure what to expect. Certainly they can’t be as beautiful as they were the other day, but I’m going to try to get a shot in between the rain. This photo is from a few years ago… There is color exploding all around us and it’s beautiful!

I hope you enjoy your day, stop back by for a visit… Until next time…

Visit my daily blog at http://barbarastroud.wordpress.com if you get a moment!

7 thoughts on “Charleston Azaleas…

    • Hey there, thanks for the comment… You have a mighty interesting blog as well… am going to forward it to my dad, he loves fly fishing, tying flies, etc. I see you have HUSK listed as a friend, are you here or somewhere cooler?

    • Thanks Maryanne! I wish I would have taken a picture the other day with the sun and ohhhh they’re all blooming at the same time, which doesn’t always happen… It’s an explosion of color along with the dogwood trees… And wysteria… I love this time of year! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

